The Mars Volta - Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon - LP

Release Date: April 21st 2023

  • Silver foiled outer sleeve with embossed art
  • Black vinyl
  • Lined inner sleeve
  • Printed folder

A few months after their self-titled seventh album announced the return of Omar Rodríguez-López and Cedric Bixler-Zavala as The Mars Volta, the group pre- sent a potent reimagining of that reunion opus. Much more than a simple “un- plugged” reading of The Mars Volta’s 14 songs, this acoustic rendition furthers the mission of the source music, which drew into sharper focus the traditional Latin influences that have always inspired their music. This is, says Rodríguez- López, The Mars Volta’s version of a “folk record”, tracing the melodies and rhythms of the parent album back to their traditional Caribbean roots and chal- lenging listeners to hear the group in an entirely new light.

Product Details:
Format: LP
Released: April 21st 2023
Catalogue #: CH308
Label: Clouds Hill

The Mars Volta - Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Corazon - LP

Regular price $40.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $40.99 USD
Sale Sold out
View Tracklist


  1. Blacklight Shine (acoustic)
  2. Graveyard Love (acoustic)
  3. Shore Story (acoustic)
  4. Blank Condolences (acoustic)
  5. Vigil (acoustic)
  6. Que Dios Te Maldiga Mi Carazon (acoustic)
  7. Cerulea (acoustic)
  8. Flash Burns From Flashbacks (acoustic)
  9. Palm Full Of Crux (acoustic)
  10. NoCaseGain (acoustic)
  11. Tourmaline (acoustic)
  12. Equus 3 (acoustic)
  13. Collapsible Shoulders (acoustic)
  14. The Requisition (acoustic)